top of page
  • yametshirt

Mom’s favorite disappointment shirt

Mom’s favorite disappointment shirt

That believable, earnest vibe comes from many years of collaboration between Touitou and Ogden and a serious trust. “I don’t know if it’s really the Mom’s favorite disappointment shirt and I love this right word, mentor, but Jean has definitely been a huge influence on me, even down to how he does business and his poetic ideas that I wouldn’t have tapped into if it wasn’t for him,” Ogden says. “And Judith’s style is so influential to me, I love working with her on my design.” On sale today at A.P.C. stores and online, the collection arrives just in time for the second, or third, or maybe fourth re-emergence from lockdown life—at least here in America. And in classic A.P.C. fashion, it hits at the exact spot between relaxed essentials and pieces just-stylish-enough not to overwhelm anybody’s personal style. “I’m frustrated that A.P.C. is called casual sometimes,” Touitou says, “but at the end of the day, I am proud these are clothes people use in their lives.”



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page